The Adventure Starts

It arrived! It finally arrived!

time_machine

Careful readers will have spotted the ‘tee hee’ above – I’d better get working on my time machine! Not to worry, college fellows are human too. I think I’m going to fit right in.

I have wanted to study theology for years, ever since I lived just around the corner from St John’s Nottingham. But always there has been a reason (excuse?) why not.

  • Lack of time
  • lack of money
  • unsupportive husband
  • young children …

Well, the children are older now (oldest is 14, youngest is 9) so that’s #4 sorted, and #3 disappeared 9 years ago, so that only leaves #1 and #2. There will never be enough time and money, so now is as good a time as any.

If you want to read the story that lead up to my applying to Wesley House, pop over to The Occasional Thwack. But for now, let the adventure begin!

Leave a Reply

